Routine Order

Routine Order random header image

The New Seven Wonders of the World

January 18th, 2007 · No Comments

Jordan’s pink stone city Petra is now a candidate for being declared one of the new seven wonders of the world.

My curiosity stoked, I tracked down the other 20 candidates for the title of the new seven wonders of the world. The winning wonders will be announced on July 7, 2007 (07-07-07) by the New Open World Corporation (NOWC).

Familiar old wonders include the Taj Mahal, the Great Wall of China, the Pyramids of Giza, the Stonehenge, and the Colosseum.

Did you know that USA Today and Good Morning America came up with a seperate list of the seven modern wonders that included the Internet as a “wonder”. There is also a list of the seven engineering wonders, which includes the Panama Canal and Toronto’s CN Tower.

Enough with the lists already.